PFL/NRI Chapters raised $3500 for HudHud relief program

Posted: 10 Nov 2014 03:41 AM PDT

With JP's call to HudHud relief program, few Lok Satta supporters of PFL/NRI chapters managed to raise little over $3500 for HudHud relief program.

Bandaru elected President of Telangana Loksatta

Posted: 15 Jul 2014 03:41 AM PDT

Mr. Bandaru Ramamohan Rao of Hyderabad has been elected President and Mr. Marepally Srinivas Reddy of Nalgonda General Secretary of the Telangana State Committee of the Loksatta Party.

Members of the Adhoc Committee for Telangana appointed by Loksatta Party national President Dr. Jayaprakash Narayan elected the office-bearers by secret ballot at a meeting held at the party headquarters here on July 14. Mr. P. Kodanda Rama Rao, Chairman of the Disciplinary Committee, presided over the meeting.

Dr. JP later ratified the office-bearer’s election.

Loksatta Party committees for AP, Telangana and GHMC

Posted: 09 Jul 2014 04:30 AM PDT

Loksatta Party national President Dr. Jayaprakash Narayan has appointed Adhoc Committees to run party affairs in Andhra Pradesh and Telangana States and expanded the party’s Greater Hyderabad unit.

In a media statement issued here today, Dr. JP named Mr. D. V. V. S. Varma as President and Mr. A. S. Ramesh Reddy as General Secretary of the Andhra Pradesh unit. He has appointed Messrs YD Rama Rao, K Omkar, Beeshetti A Babji (BC), Narra Sridhar, Chennupati Vazeer, Panchadi Rambabu (BC) and Venkateswarlu (SC) as Vice Presidents, and Messrs J Iramurthy (BC), TR Jagannatha Reddy, S Janakirama Raju, Smt Sunitha Chowdary, M Siddhaiah Naidu, PV Ramana (SC) and Mohd Ismail (minority) as Secretaries.

List of Seemandhra Region Candidates for AP 2014 released

Lok Satta Party Andhra Region Candidates List